Put another X on the calendar.

And just like that, summer has come and gone. The door of sun-kissed skin, late nights, forest adventures, concerts, and movies has come to a close.

I had an amazing summer. I really did. I’m sitting here smiling about all of the exquisite fun I had. I feel rested and happy.

I’m a little sad this door is closing. There are moments I’m not forgetting any time soon. These moments will live in infamy.

I’ll never soon forget the night we screamed at the top of our lungs with every fiber of our being, singing along to the songs we have known so well for so long. The moment it started pouring and pouring, and we were soaked, but didn’t have a care in the world. The moment these songs suddenly came to life and had more meaning than ever before. The moment we screamed, “I don’t care!” and received the greatest pep talk of the century, reminding us to never give up and be our own hero. The moment we connected and realized that this was the best night of our lives. We are wild, we are like young volcanoes.

Here’s to you, Summer 2014. Thanks for the memories.

Autumn’s door is creaking open. It’s made of cherry wood with a hint of cinnamon. I welcome the opening of this door as I slowly turn my head from the sunny, yellow and orange door of summer.

Hello. Let’s make good memories this fall. <3

Now, if I could only get him out of my head.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

We’ve come all this way.

I often wonder what to do with the memories. And a surprisingly obvious answer came from the mouth of a friend: “Write them down, I guess, then move on.” I suppose I was in the mindset that such memories are reserved only for once in my... Continue →